This project is read-only.

New and inexperienced....

Mar 23, 2010 at 4:31 PM

Hi,

I am new to C# programming and especially GPS functionality.  I would like to learn much more about getting my laptop to connect and work with a GPS unit and display my position on a nautilc chart (I am a sailor).  I have downloaded the GPS.NET 3.0 & GeoFramework.  I have expanded each of the two ZIP files into seperate folders and note that there are several proj files in each.  Where do I start? I can not get any of the projects to load withput error (One or more projects in the solution could not be loaded for the following reason(s): The project file or web has been moved, renamed or is not on your computer.  These projects will be loaded as unavailable in Solution Explorer.  Expand the project node to show the reason the project could not be loaded.). and if I do let it load none will compile and run.

Is there something I am missing?

I would really like to get some help as obviousely it would take forever if I had to figure out and write all this code.

Thanks in advance.

Phill

Mar 28, 2010 at 10:49 AM

Phill,

The below is my response to your issue posting. Try to just post one discussion listing your problem and wait for a response - you seem to have two discussion posts and an issue all relating to the same thing! This can be annoying for the dev team and forum moderators...

I'm not part of the GPS.NET development team but...